Fostering a culture of reading and thought by serving Switzerland County’s information, life-long learning and leisure pursuits.

2017 finance committee

Finance Committee Annual Meeting

January 10, 2017


The members of the Finance Committee met January 10, 2017 at 3:30 pm for the Annual Meeting. Members in attendance were Allan Bear, Wanda Benzing, Denise Crawford, Sharon Deck, Diana Johnson, Mary Jane Rogers, and Bruce Williams. Director Shannon Phipps was present. By consensus, Diana Johnson was elected President and Bruce Williams was elected Secretary. The Investment Policy was reviewed and no revisions were recommended. The Credit Card Policy was reviewed and no changes were recommended. Mainsource bank is the designated depository for funds.The only investment to report is a Certificate of Deposit with Friendship State Bank. Vevay Newspapers will be the vehicle for publication of public notices.


There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 3:40 pm.


Copyright © 2019 - Switzerland County Public Library